play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Ellie M on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I'm happy that I chose Wanstead Garages to buy my car, they were really helpful and found them to be professional too, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend them, my Mini is lovely, very pleased with it.


  • 5

    Mazda 5 from Wanstead Carriages

    By Oliver D on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very happy over-all, the Mazda I bought is great, the process was quick and smooth. I would recommend purchasing your next car here without doubt.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Thabesh I on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my Toyota, it was ready on time and very clean with no delays or hiccups. Brilliant customer service the team looked after me well.


  • 5

    Nissan Juke purchase - 5 star review

    By Adam on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    After a lengthy search and a fair few visits and test drives, I arrived at Wanstead Carriages to look at my final (5th) car of the day. As soon as I arrived I felt comfortable, I respected how professional they were and how interested they were in my needs and wants. I was offered a solo test drive (The first time since viewing cars) and when I got back I had some questions to which were all answered in great details. The car is totally wicked! I'm loving it and it certainly makes me smile. I've covered a good amount of miles and its perfect. Its practical for the family, lovely and smooth to drive, an all round top car! The dealership were amazing, the guy was really really good I never felt under pressure and there was no pushiness towards the deal. Fantastic dealership and certainly comes with my recommendations.


  • 5

    Great after sales care

    By Adam on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I was really impressed to see how helpful and quickly resolved an issue was. We had a problem with a tyre and as soon as letting Wanstead know about it they booked me in for the repair and footed the invoice without any issues what so ever, very pleased with how it was resolved. The service was fanatstic when buying and seeing how helpful they are after the sale too fills me with confidence, I highly recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    For a used car dealer... 5 STARS!!!

    By Holly W on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a fab little Mazda 2 from Wanstead Carriages and I'm chuffed with it, its a lovely little car and I've done a few long and short distance trips and more than happy with its performance its working exactly as it should be, its perfect! Its the first time buying a car here but given my experience I would be more than happy buying here again and recommend to others, thanks Wanstead.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Harsit P on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    More than happy with my Vauxhall Corsa, it's perfect and the service was excellent. I have already recommended Wanstead Garages to my friend who is looking to buy.


  • 5

    Happy to recommend

    By Adrian on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I wouldn't have any issues to returning to this company for another car in the future and I wouldn't hesitate recommending their service. For a first time visit I was pretty impressed with how everything was handled. I'm happy with the car and quite enjoy driving it. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Very good dealership garage

    By Mr A on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Thank you for my Toyota Yaris very nice car and good to drive. Dealership team are very helpful and kind and answer all my questions. I will come back next time.


  • 5

    I can only rate top marks

    By Mrs R on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Highly satisfied with the level of service and care, very helpful, courteous gentleman and it appears that nothing is to much trouble for them. I purchased a Ford C-Max and I haven't had a single fault or problem. If I ever need to buy a new car I would be back to Wanstead in London.