play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.9

Based on 227 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Never been so happy with a car or dealership

    By Afzall A on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased one the best cars I've ever bought, and I've had my fair share of motors! The car is unreal, the interior is smart and like brand new and I can't even explain how clean and shiny it was. The car's performance is unbelievable, it soon shifts and glides so smoothly when driving. I went to view the car and was greeted by Raj, Raj is one of the best people I've ever dealt with, top guy! He explained everything about the car and his knowledge was literally beyond anything I expected. Raj filled me with that much confidence that I didnt even test drive the car, I felt comfortable and confident in the purchase and felt Raj had explained every single inch of the car... a test drive wasn't needed, there was nothing left unturned. The great thing is Raj did a follow up call with me to see how I was getting on, I think more so because of the beauty of a car I bought, he was genuinely interested in how I was finding the car. I cannot believe the customer service I have received and considering the rnage of quality stock they hold, Ill never go elsewhere to buy a car! My friend was in the middle of purchasing a car last week, and Ive told him no way, you need to go to Raj at Wanstead's, he's now buying a car there, just as impressed as I am. I could go on all day about this dealership, but I'll end with... Wanstead Carriages in London comes with my highest recommendations, thank you Raj and team!


  • 5

    Never received such good customer servic

    By Camlee B on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Everything is perfect with my new Mercedes B Class. I had the exact same car before but it was a Diesel and with he ULEZ changes and been in the city I needed to swap for a petrol. I was looking for a while and then I saw this one, I went to look at it and loved it straight away. Matthew was brilliant, very helpful and gave great customer service. The car was nice and clean and in perfect condition. I like how it feels much lighter to drive and the peace of mind and freedom that I don't need to worry about the charges. The team have called me after to check I'm happy and I've never ever received that before, excellent customer service.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa from Wanstead Carriages

    By Sanderson R on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Love my little Corsa, its a great car, nice and easy to drive, the dealership was good, they were very friendly and called me to check Im happy after buying the car.


  • 5

    Very good dealership and car

    By Caroline G on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    We had to travel from North Hampton to London for the car, so it was a long day. I needed an estate car and this was the closest we could find within our budget that ticked all the boxes. I always have Vauxhalls I know where I'm at with them. This Astra Estate is great, its done us perfectly since taking it away and I couldn't thank them enough for everything when we arrived, they looked after us well knowing we had a long day and made sure there was no delays or hanging around. Would be happy to travel again and recommend to others in need of a new car at a great price.


  • 5

    Happy with car and service

    By Benjamin D on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic dealership and customer service, they make everything clear and understandable. I got a Nissan Juke and the car itself is brilliant, very very happy.


  • 5

    Volkswagen Touran Purchase

    By John C on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    I haven't bought a car for a very long time so felt a bit out of touch. I found the car I wanted and contacted the dealership to arrange a viewing. I was pleasantly surprised and I couldn't fault Wanstead at all, no pressure to buy, no pushiness and they were fantastic at explaining everything, very thorough with all the details of the car and deal. The car is running and driving fine and I've been pleased with it since buying. After such a smooth experience I will be back when I want to change and I will be happy to recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Would recommend.

    By MD on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and extremely happy with my purchase. Would shop here again and recommend to others thinking of a new car.


  • 5

    5 star dealership

    By Sajad M on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    No issues whatsoever with Wantsead, I went to collect a Toyota Auris I saw online, it was nice and clean, well valeted and ready waiting for me, the car was just like described. I'm pleased with it since buying, its running well and really nice to drive. No issues in recommending Wanstead to my friends and family.


  • 5

    nissan micra

    By Lippy B on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Happy customer very good dealership and car helpful and friendly very happy with everything.


  • 5

    After sales has been fantastic

    By Naveed S on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    So far so good... I have recently purchased my first ever car from Wanstead Carriages and had a very good experience. Its daunting and a bit nerve wracking buying your first car, I didnt know what to expect but I didn't think it would be as easy and exciting as it was. The salesman was perfect, really helpful and always keeping me in the loop. After taking the car away an indicator light broke, I know it was only small but I called Wanstead and they said to take it to be replaced and they would reimbursed me, the did just that! It really reassured me that the after care service stands as strong as the sales service.