play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Super Guys

    By Alec B on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an SL500 from them a week or so ago. They couldn’t be more helpful. Car drives like a dream. Sales guys are not pushy!!! I went there with my wife who is usually not very fond of car dealers but these guys changed her mind especially Big Raj. Thanks again. Alec Byron


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Domen on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought car with Wanstead Carriages and been really happy with the purchase. Process was really easy and not stressful and you get what you pay for. I definitely recommend this car dealer anyone looking for a car.


  • 5

    Very good personal service

    By Laurance O on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I found Wanstead Carriages online and then found them tucked away in nearby central Chingford Mount E4. Wary of meeting an "Arthur Daley" type I was very pleased to meet Raj. I had it in mind to buy an SUV (seems like 6? out of every 10 cars you see is an SUV of one make or another) Raj was extremely helpful and after a chat he guided me to a very nice Mazda5 Sport, a compact MPV which was more economic and as it turns out pleasantly quirky with its sliding back doors. Raj could not have been more helpful, and was very knowledgeable about the Mazda which has saved me having to trawl through the car's handbook for answers. As and when I or family or friends may be thinking of buying a car I will have no hesitation in recommending Wanstead Carriages, and in particular Raj.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mustafa on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Rag was the guy dealing with me when buying my car, I was given a fair price for my car part exchange he made the experience a very pleasant one, previous experiences with car dealers left me not trusting them anymore, but Rag has changed that feeling, couldn’t be helpful enough, even called me a few days later to make sure I was happy


  • 5

    Another happy customer

    By Fiona J on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    As a 54 year old I have searched many car companies from over the years. But Wanstead carriages has always pleased me. I bought a car for my daughter and even though it’s a second-hand It seemed as if it was brand new. My daughter loves it and so do I. Highly recommend Wanstead Carriages!! -Fiona Jacob


  • 5

    Impeccable Service

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We came to Wanstead Carriages with an open mind and left with the vehicle that was right for our needs. Raj and the team went out of their way to make sure we were matched to the vehicle that would be comfortable and suitable as well as listening to our previous experiences.


  • 5

    Rupesh Patel

    By Rupesh P on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great car. Great drive. Matthew was the man who dealt with me more than the sales team did. I never got to thank him personally but Matthew thank you for your help when the car had a malfunction. Matthew kept me updated daily. Great service.


  • 5

    Shelley

    By Shelley K on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Service was amazing. Chiyago explained the process and delivered on exactly each and every point. Car was delivered to my door, matched the description exactly and I couldn't be more pleased. Definitely will go back when I need a new car. The motor industry needs more companies like this one. Thank you


  • 5

    Harmse

    By Katie on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    First and foremost I have to mention how first class and professional the serivce my husband and I received from chyiago. He was beyond helpful and has made my experience buying a car from Wansted Carriges a pleasure. I will definitely tell all my family and friends to go to Wansted Carriges to buy a car! In fact my younger brother is going to have a look at the weekend! Won't ever buy a car from anywhere else now. Simply outstanding.


  • 5

    Abiola

    By Abiola F on 25 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    What more can I say about wanstead carriages, excellent experience buying my 2nd ever car from them. Matthew was really helpful & sincere & I will never forget the excellent customer service he gave my wife and I. It was really an unbelievable experience. Thank you for your service and I have already been speaking about wanstead carriages & especially Matt to my friends, colleagues and family. Definitely would recommend.