play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Spot on dude

    By Dean on 21 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Once I found the perfect car for me, I couldn't wait to take it out for a spin, so me and one of the staff members took it for a little spin and that's when I fell in love with the car. The car has been driven daily I can confirm there has been 0 issues with it, other than getting a flat tyre but that can’t be helped.


  • 5

    Weekend car 🚗

    By Roy on 21 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have had my car for a little bit now and the car has been great. I live quite far away from this dealership, so I relied on the staff to be very truthful with their description of the car. Once all the paperwork went through, the staff went out of their way to deliver the car for me as I didn't have time to collect it. The car was perfectly described, and I was shocked that there were no hidden surprises that weren’t mentioned on the phone. The battery in one of my spare keys had died but this couldn't be helped, I aren't complaining I just want to be honest.


  • 5

    Loving my new VW Sharan

    By Corhez on 21 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    I really love my new car and it is so economical for the age of the car. The kids really enjoy the drive, so if they like it so do I.


  • 5

    Don't walk to this dealership, run!

    By Robert on 20 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great example of an amazing dealership! Before I talk about the car, I would like to give a massive shoutout to the team for the best experience I've received when buying a car. The car drives as good as the day I picked it up and I've had 0 issues, I don't doubt that I will continue to love the car for all its worth. I can only give 5 stars but I wish I could give it 10 ⭐ Don't walk to this dealership, run!!! I will be returning in the future when I next need a car.


  • 5

    Top car

    By William on 20 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    I haven't had much chance to go on a long drive in the car yet, as I only do short trips to work and back at the moment but I have a long trip planned soon so we will see if any issues come up. The team were very helpful and I have no doubt that they have sold me a top car.


  • 5

    Great reassurance

    By Natalie H on 17 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    I had a fantastic experience with the team at Wanstead. Everything is running smoothly, It's been hassle-free, and I'm genuinely pleased with the whole process. Special thanks to Thiago, who was incredibly helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The communication was top, and the fact that it was AA approved adds to the confidence.


  • 5

    Ask for Thiago

    By Jerry F on 15 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    All is running perfectly well with the Toyota Auris, I am over all very happy and most impressed with a salesman called Thiago, who may I add was excellent form the get go. He was so so helpful and I can not thank him enough. The car was presented very nicely and looked very nice!


  • 5

    Cracking dealership

    By David P on 15 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have had a great experience from start to finish, when I got to the dealership I wanted to take the car there and then, the car had a slight electrical issue with the wing mirror and they let me take it and agreed that I could take it to a local garage and get the wingmirror I wanted and they would reimburse me for any money that I spent on the car. The communication was great, they showed great willingness, and the main guy dealing with me was so much help. It was my first time using Wanstead Carriages and based on my experience I would use again. I would rate 5 shining stars. I would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Fantastic Thiago

    By David H on 15 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    The customer service I received from Thiago was excellent, he was a fantastic guy to be dealing with, highly knowledgeable and he made the sale very personal. I haven't driven the Vauxhall Agila much since I have bought it but what I have driven of it, its great! I can highly recommend!


  • 5

    Very smooth and nice

    By Alberto M on 15 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with the Lexus IS, it's a very nice car and I love it a lot. It was beautiful and clean. The staff are very nice and good to deal with, easy and made very smooth for myself.