play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    100% happy

    By Lucy W on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    The team at Wanstead are lovely, I'd really like to note that they weren't pushy in the slightest, I was able to make my own decision in my own time. This resulted in me buying a car that I was 100% sure with and I absolutely love. When I first bought my golf home I was struggling to get my head around one or two things on it so I went back and they were extremely helpful in explaining what I needed them to. Overall I had a great experience and I would absolutely recommend.


  • 5

    Superb help from the get-go

    By Wayne M on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely wonderful first impression of this establishment, such a great bunch of people and really pleasant to purchase from. The transaction was simple and straight forward and was very much hassle free. It didn't take long at all to complete and I was soon driving away in my shiny new Lexus. I have already recommended to a few colleagues of mine, they was a superb help from the get go.


  • 5

    Great car, great dealership!

    By Vince on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    So happy with the Mini that I got from these guys in London. Sound car, drives nicely and looks very good too. It had been valeted well when I went to collect it, it was really clean and tidy. Nice and easy in and out job, no faffing or waiting around. Great car and great dealership would defo recommend ✔✔


  • 5

    Second to none 👏

    By Jemila R on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with my Honda and so is my partner. The car was in great condition inside and out when we collected it. During the sale and handover, the customer service was second to none, they are a truly great dealership!


  • 5

    I would definitely recommend!

    By Nick R on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Hats of to Thiago at Wanstead Carriages, he has been absolutely brilliant during the purchase of my Kia Ceed, guiding me through the transaction seamlessly. Nothing was too much for him, he answered every question and ensured I was 100% happy before going through with the sale. I thought that there was going to be a potential issue with the wing mirror, so he checked that over for me before I left. Since driving away in my Ceed, everything has been absolutely brilliant, no issues have arisen at all. I am very pleased with how everything went, and would definitely recommend to my friends, family etc.


  • 5

    Thank you team Wanstead!

    By Phil D on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    After every car purchase I always make the point to get it checked over by a trusted garage just to cover my own back, and I am very happy to say that it passed with flying colours, they gave me the nod and off I went! There were no faults, no advisories, it was tip top! The guys were great to deal with, thank you team Wanstead!


  • 5

    Very impressed!

    By Achal D on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am absolutely over the moon with my Polo... I went to Wanstead Carriages and Thiago looked after me, what a salesman he is!! It is a gorgeous car and is driving beautifully. It has only had one previous lady owner from new, and she has done a great job in looking after the car so I truly couldn't be happier! Thiago was very helpful and was so easy to get along with. I usually don't buy second hand cars as I am worried about the issues that come with them, I like a brand new car for the peace of mind, but this has totally changed my view... due to Thiago's impressive customer service, and the car being in tip top condition, I would happily shop at Wanstead Carriages again!


  • 5

    Thiago is THE salesman!!

    By Michael L on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Thiago is absolutely brilliant, he is so professional and extremely polite. I decided to visit Wanstead Carriages due to the fact that I had read reviews that he was so good! I higlhy recommend his service, he is an amazing guys, and sells some beautiful cars! - Michael


  • 5

    Happily buy again!

    By Stuart on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am highly impressed with how smoothly everything went with the recent purchase of my Zafira. It was a completely stress free transaction and was very quick and efficient. I was in and out within a day and was really pleased with how friendly the staff were. My Vauxhall is a wonderful machine as well, it is really enjoyable to drive, and is better than I ever imagined it to be. Without a doubt I would recommend to others and would happily buy from them again!


  • 5

    Love my Mercedes

    By Ying K on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Love the Mercedes, very clean and tidy. Team were nice, did their jobs well and were quick in getting the car sorted. I left a very happy customer. 5* review!