play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5*

    By Mateusz O on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Not so long ago I bought a Lexus from Wanstead Carriages I'm happy to say everything is fine and the transaction ran very smoothly. Wanstead have friendly staff that are happy to help with anything. I am happy to recommend.


  • 5

    Matthew was great.

    By Terance H on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    My experience here at Wanstead was amazing, before I came down to the dealership I read all the reviews and it filled me with confidence. I can add to these fanatstic reviews with my experience. Whilst I was at the dealership, Matthew was dealing with me he is a great guy, and definitely knows his stuff. Everybody I spoke to was very helpful and friendly, more than happy to help with anything I asked. I am pleased that the Toyota Rav4 is a decent car, I've had no issues so far. 5 ⭐


  • 5

    Made me feel so comfortable!

    By Maia W on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am loving the Seat Ibiza I bought from Wanstead Carriages, everything was literally perfect. It was a big purchase for me and I was really nervous and scared to be honest however the guys at the dealership were so kind and made me feel so comfortable the whole time. My experience couldn't of gone any better this has shown me that not all car dealers are pushy. I would use these guys any day, I highly recommend and I can't give anything other than 5 stars.


  • 5

    Fantastic garage with fantastic staff

    By John W on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I love my new little Adam its a great car, its perfect for me, the size, how it handles, easy to park, its perfect. The process of this purchase was really quite easy and simple, the staff were easy to get along with and straight forward. I was dealing with Tiago and he was so helpful and kind throughout the whole sale. Based on my current experience I don't think Wanstead deserve anything but 5*, Id rate higher if there was more stars!!


  • 5

    Excellent Customer service.

    By John K on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am very much over the moon with my car and the service I received. The customer service was excellent. The car on arrival was very well presented, it was over all just a great experience. I would use again and I would recommend to my friends and family if I knew they were looking for a new car.


  • 5

    5 Stars!

    By R H on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    The guys here at Wanstead are VERY helpful they couldn't of done more for me, wonderful guys you have working for you here. Everything was done very nicely. Anything I requested was done without hesitation, very accommodating. I couldn't recommend more.


  • 5

    A dream car🙏

    By Ros C on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I bought the dream car from Wanstead Carriages, I had two knee operations and I needed a new car that would be suitable for me. I came across the automatic Toyota Yaris and it ticked all the boxes. I came to the dealership but I found it quite difficult to find, the gentleman at the dealership stayed on the phone to me when I was close and directed me straight there which was very helpful. When I got to the dealership I couldn't go up the stairs due to my knees and he was really accommodating and we went to the ground floor rooms instead which was highly appreciated. The customer service I received here really was marvellous and I couldn't of asked for anything more. Thanks you Wanstead.


  • 5

    Bloody lovely chap

    By David A on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I've been living round here for a long time since 1974 and I didn't even know you guys existed. I was on a walk with my mate talking about cars and he said why don't we go down there and down there we went. When we said that, we was pointing at your dealership, we bobbed in and I saw the Nissan, the more I looked at it the nicer it looked and the more I wanted it. So I bought it. The young gentleman that was dealing with me was excellent what a guy he is! Bloody lovely fella. Car dealers have a bad reputation however I really feel the young chap could turn this around. As far as employees go I would have this lad working for me in a heartbeat. Everyone that has been in my new car has loved it too! Cant knock what so ever.


  • 5

    Will becoming back😁

    By Andrew M on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Hi Wanstead, Andrew here... I purchased my Lexus from you at Wanstead Carriages, thank you for the great experience, I can safely say... I love the car, no issues at all, everything is perfect. If I or a family member ever needs a new car, I will be coming straight back to Wanstead because of the wonderful customer service, the helpfulness and friendliness around the dealership. I highly recommend Wanstead to you!!! I will be seeing you again in the future for a change of car! 🏎️


  • 5

    A well earnt 5*

    By Glen S on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Wanstead are spot on, from start to finish they were fantastic. Every question I asked was answered thoroughly. When I was looking round the car I was left to take a good look myself with no one watching over me, I was also offered if I would like to be accompanied well I have a look around or left to my own devices which is think is brilliant. I could not of asked for anymore than what I got here at Wanstead. I would use again however I live quite far away from this dealership but if I was looking for a new car and Wanstead had it in I would come back as it was totally worth the journey last time so I'm sure it would be again! Well earnt 5 whopping stars!!⭐