play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.9

Based on 227 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Alan

    By Alan B on 16 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Delt with Chiyago & Matt, very nice people to do business with, execellent after sales follow up.


  • 5

    Jeff

    By Jeff G on 15 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    I was very pleased with Wanstead carriages and would 100% recommend them to anybody wishing to buy a car. The experience of purchasing mine from start to finish was exceptional. The sales person (Matt) was extremely helpful, committed and made the experience of buying a car highly enjoyable. All information was explained clearly and with care and attention.


  • 5

    Mary donnellan

    By Mary D on 14 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a hyundai.after seeing car on line. Organised late evening viewing and test drive very helpful and knowledgeable .had small issue with sensor matthew sorted it out asap.very pleased , have already recommended to work colleagues & family.


  • 5

    Mr Harris

    By Jimmy H on 14 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a used car from Wanstead Carriages and found the whole process flawless. I had never bought from a dealership before or bought such a new car as all my previous car have been 'bangers' off ebay. I found all the staff there very professional and helpful and got the sense that they genuinely want to provide a great service to their customers and value their reputation. I would have no problem recommending Wanstead Carriages and would definitely buy from them again.


  • 5

    Rosie Sweeny

    By Rosie S on 14 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    This company were really helpful and very friendly. They explained everything to me in great detail. I would highly recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Malcolm

    By Malcolm C on 14 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a car for my daughter. Dealing with this company was a pleasure. I was treated with respect and all questions answered and requests delivered upon. I dealt with Andy who was a gentleman throughout proceedings. The car itself was good value and delivered to my home in immaculate condition.


  • 5

    John

    By John J on 12 August 2015 | Purchase not verified

    While the guys who work at Wanstead Carriages seem helpful and know their stuff, I bought a Mazda 6 from them after finding they didn't disclose all of the work that was done on the MOT they arranged, leading us to get this car inspected ourselves and finding the car to be full of rust underneath and in parts it was painted black to disguise this. All through the process we voiced concerns about rust on Mazdas and was assured it was clean. I returned the car that day for a full refund, were still out of pocket due to travelling and very unsure about trusting any car dealer again.


  • 5

    Ali

    By Ali on 29 June 2015 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW golf from here and it was exactly how it was described and perfect car. Definitely would recommend others to come here to buy cars. Very good service and staff are very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    J Barter

    By Jude B on 06 June 2015 | Purchase not verified

    I found Chiyago and Matt at Wanstead Carriages extremely helpful. I'm a cautious driver and don't know a lot about cars, so decided to get an independent AA check before committing to purchase my new golf. Chiyago and Matt were very helpful and accommodating. They helped arrange the check within a couple of days and then sorted out all of the minor points on the AA snagging list free of charge. Good communication at all times. Would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Shaz

    By Shaz on 06 May 2015 | Purchase not verified

    Andy helped me out. Bought a great civic. Excellent car and very good customer service. Andy even arranged for AC to be serviced and fix a few minor issues. We love the car. Cheers.