play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My car is a GEM!!💎

    By Unique S on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I wish I could give 6/5 stars because that is what Wanstead deserve! I will sing these guys praises all day, My VW Polo is an absolute gem, its looked after me well and I've had no issues since I bought the car! So far so good. I highly recommend Wanstead, the level of customer care is absolutely outstanding. The process from start to finish was smooth, quick and so so easy. Who knew buying a car could be this easy?! Thank you to all the staff at Wanstead you are all great and deserve more than 5 stars!😁


  • 5

    Highly satisfied!

    By Steven L on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    My expectations were met here at Wanstead whilst purchasing my Ford Mondeo, I am satisfied with the out come and highly satisfied with the car. It drives beautifully and I'm really enjoying driving it. The staff at the dealership were keen to help and came across as friendly and easy to talk to.


  • 5

    1st class⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    By Daniel B on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    The thought of buying a new car was really quite daunting for me and I must say everybody involved really took that daunting stigma away from buying a car. The staff made me feel at ease and reassured me throughout. Here at Wanstead there was non of that stereotypical pushy salesman behaviour. The process was chilled and we did it at my pace which was very comforting. I never thought buying a car could be this smooth and flow so well. I can certainly recommend these guys to you as they really were first class! The Seat I purchased has also outdone itself, I am over the moon and I'm so happy that I chose the right car. I've had no problems since the car become mine, touch wood it stays this way! Only Wanstead to thank!!


  • 5

    Met my needs 100%

    By Mary S on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Everything flowed nicely during my experience at Wanstead. I can say based on my experience I would recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase a car! I was looked after very well I can say my needs were met thoroughly. All of my questions were answered and everything was explained very well. Nothing but 5 stars!


  • 5

    Absolutely top notch ⭐💎

    By Harvinder B on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    When I was at Wanstead carriages it was so lovely to see something so different. I'm so sorry I cant remember the gentleman's name that was dealing with us anyhow the dealership was quite busy and so was he, he never failed to keep checking up on us and making sure we wasn't waiting around for anything, he was so lovely. I didn't experience any pushy salesman tactics here, the staff did so well in making sure they were looking after our needs and understood exactly what car we were looking for. The way the gentleman was dealing with the whole situation was outstanding there was no stress what so ever, there was just something about him managing the situation and all the people that were coming in, in such a relaxed, calm manner. I purchased the Fiat for my daughter and within a week I came back to buy myself a new car and I think that says something about how we were treated, there wasn't a chance I was going anywhere else. We test drove the car and it was just beautiful, we took the car back in our own time and not once did we feel pressured. I am lost for words, I will forever use Wanstead Carriages now and always will recommend!


  • 5

    A well earnt 5*

    By Glen S on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Wanstead are spot on, from start to finish they were fantastic. Every question I asked was answered thoroughly. When I was looking round the car I was left to take a good look myself with no one watching over me, I was also offered if I would like to be accompanied well I have a look around or left to my own devices which is think is brilliant. I could not of asked for anymore than what I got here at Wanstead. I would use again however I live quite far away from this dealership but if I was looking for a new car and Wanstead had it in I would come back as it was totally worth the journey last time so I'm sure it would be again! Well earnt 5 whopping stars!!⭐


  • 5

    Will becoming back😁

    By Andrew M on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Hi Wanstead, Andrew here... I purchased my Lexus from you at Wanstead Carriages, thank you for the great experience, I can safely say... I love the car, no issues at all, everything is perfect. If I or a family member ever needs a new car, I will be coming straight back to Wanstead because of the wonderful customer service, the helpfulness and friendliness around the dealership. I highly recommend Wanstead to you!!! I will be seeing you again in the future for a change of car! 🏎️


  • 5

    Bloody lovely chap

    By David A on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I've been living round here for a long time since 1974 and I didn't even know you guys existed. I was on a walk with my mate talking about cars and he said why don't we go down there and down there we went. When we said that, we was pointing at your dealership, we bobbed in and I saw the Nissan, the more I looked at it the nicer it looked and the more I wanted it. So I bought it. The young gentleman that was dealing with me was excellent what a guy he is! Bloody lovely fella. Car dealers have a bad reputation however I really feel the young chap could turn this around. As far as employees go I would have this lad working for me in a heartbeat. Everyone that has been in my new car has loved it too! Cant knock what so ever.


  • 5

    A dream car🙏

    By Ros C on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I bought the dream car from Wanstead Carriages, I had two knee operations and I needed a new car that would be suitable for me. I came across the automatic Toyota Yaris and it ticked all the boxes. I came to the dealership but I found it quite difficult to find, the gentleman at the dealership stayed on the phone to me when I was close and directed me straight there which was very helpful. When I got to the dealership I couldn't go up the stairs due to my knees and he was really accommodating and we went to the ground floor rooms instead which was highly appreciated. The customer service I received here really was marvellous and I couldn't of asked for anything more. Thanks you Wanstead.


  • 5

    5 Stars!

    By R H on 25 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    The guys here at Wanstead are VERY helpful they couldn't of done more for me, wonderful guys you have working for you here. Everything was done very nicely. Anything I requested was done without hesitation, very accommodating. I couldn't recommend more.