play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

All 401 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent 👍

    By Mark T on 11 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    I didn't want to leave a review before driving the car for a little while, since I got the car back in November I thought now would be a good time to leave a review. I don't tend to do that many miles in my car but with it being the Christmas period I've put approximately 1000 miles on the clock, as me and my partner took our Mitsubishi Outlander to France and back for the new year. The car made the trip with no troubles and I'm very happy with it. Other than having a few teething problems with the new gadgets in the car, I can't fault it but it is all a learning curve and I’m sure I’ll figure them out. The service from the team was excellent and they couldn't do enough for us.


  • 5

    The perfect car!

    By Kettie N on 11 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    I couldn't be happier with my Vauxhall Meriva. I purchased the car at the perfect time as I had family coming over for Christmas and I needed a bigger car to fit everyone in. The car did not disappoint and it was a real big help having the car for Christmas.


  • 5

    Really happy with my purchase.

    By Benard A on 20 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    Everything is going really well with my new Lexus, I really do love the car and have really ever had anything like this. My last car was a Mercedes and substantially bigger, there are a lot of buttons and extra controls in this one so it's taking me a little time to get used to it. My only criticism was I couldn't test drive the car without my own insurance, the team were accommodating and took me out as a passenger so I could hear it run although, it's hard to get a feel for the car as a passenger. Overall it's been great and I love the car, it would be a 5 star if next time I could properly test drive.


  • 5

    Faultless experience, I'm very satisfied

    By Mr B on 20 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    The car has been great and the service has been super too, I am waiting on a second key but once I have this, everything will be perfect!


  • 5

    Setting new standards in the motor industry

    By Halil A on 19 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Hyundai i10 from Wanstead Carriages and had an exceptional experience. Thiago, the sales representative, was truly outstanding, he was honest and transparent about what he could and couldn't do, avoiding any unnecessary blagging that I've encountered at other dealerships. His professionalism and straightforward approach was like a breath of fresh air. Dealing with both Thiago and Matthew over the phone, I was impressed by the top-notch customer service they offered. Matthew handled my warranty and all the necessary documents with excellence and ease. It was evident that they weren't just selling a car; they were selling themselves and their business. The honesty, transparency, and upfront approach instilled confidence in my decision to purchase from them. In a market where bad experiences are not uncommon, Wanstead Carriages provided a truly exceptional experience. Reading positive reviews before visiting the dealership motivated me to choose them, and I can confidently say that Thiago is a gem among salesmen. He took the time to explain the history of the car, its pros and cons, leaving no details hidden. What mattered to me most was not just the car but the person behind the sale. Thiago was polite, professional, and perfect in his approach. Any questions I had, he answered promptly and honestly. It's rare to find such dedicated and customer-focused individuals in the automotive industry. Wanstead Carriages sets a new standard for customer service in the automotive industry. Thiago and Matthew's commitment to honesty, transparency, and professionalism make them stand out. If you're looking for a dealership that values the customer experience as much as the quality of the car, Wanstead Carriages is the place to go. I would not hesitate to use their services again and wholeheartedly recommend them to others. Yeah defo 100% - everything is ok with the Hyudai i10, Thiago was really good, dealt with both Thiago and matthew over the phone, the customer service top notch what they say its spot on... everything was as it should be... and what they said was true - I would use again and recommend people. Had previous bad experiences with dealerships but this was like a breath of fresh air. Thiago was honest with what he can and cant do, no blagging... he was excellent, Matthew sorted my warranty and all documents, he was also excellent... not just selling the car, they are selling themselves and the business. They was really upfront honest transparency breath of fresh air. I did read reviews before going there and that's what me want to buy from Wanstead Carriages - there is not enough salesmen like Thiago really good, good to the customers, not just selling the car, telling me all about it, explain the history of the car, the pros and cons, nothing was hidden I had such a great understanding of the car! He was polite, professional, just perfect! Any queries you can call him, he will always answer and be open and honest. He will always answer the phone. the car does matter, but for me its the person and if you have questions, how they can over come that - REALLY WRITE THIS REVIEW WITH JUSTICE CUSTOMER WANTED IT TO BE THE BEST REVIEW ONLINE - Hyundia i10


  • 5

    Lovely people

    By Mrs C on 19 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    The customer service when buying my car was excellent, the salesman was a very very nice man, in fact everybody was lovely to speak to. I bought a Ford Fiesta and its a great little car. The dealer gave me 6 months warranty and a free MOT and service too. I highly recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    Good

    By Gopinathan K on 19 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    I am new to the UK buying a car is first time here and the dealer helped me alot with everything they were amazing customer service and explain everything properly they showed me Toyota car in good detail.


  • 5

    Great Fiat 500

    By Mika B on 21 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    I really enjoy my new little hatch, it is a great little car and it looks great on my drive. The car could have been cleaner upon collection but other than that I can't fault it.


  • 5

    Smashing car 💥

    By Pamela on 21 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Faultless car and service from the team!! We didn't need to test drive the car as we could tell it was in great condition and we were happy to not have a test drive. Once the car was ready to be picked up, it looked like new as it was valeted to a very high standard. The car has been driven daily and it is smashing to drive.


  • 5

    What an amazing dealership 🚗👍

    By Mark on 21 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Customer service is defiantly the main priority! Thiago walked me and my partner throughout the whole sales process and let us test drive any car we were interested in, me and my partner found that he was amazing to deal with and we really loved his customer service.