play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, Chingford, Waltham Forest, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best car buying experience eber

    By Nigel P on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a smart car a couple of weeks ago and after reading the reviews and speaking to them on the phone I decided to save myself a 6 hour round trip and have it delivered .Exceptional car delivered at short notice and on time and I can't praise this firm enough 10 /10 Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Couldn't be any more happier.

    By Hannah C on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Wanstead 2 years ago, and all was fine, then on bank holiday weekend my vehicle broke down as me and the kids were on our way to our holiday, i phoned Matthew at Wanstead on the Saturday morning, and he was amazing, helped me to contact the warranty company and within a couple of hours i was back on the road. I couldn't be any more happy with Wanstead and the warranty company. So glad i upgraded to a 3 year warranty. Big thank you to the warranty Rep that helped Matthew resolve this issue so quickly on a bank holiday weekend, where the warranty office was closed.


  • 5

    Great Experience All Round

    By Valerie M on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good after service following the purchase of Mercedes CLK. Regular contact made between us to ensure car was in good order and reimbursment of 2 parts we had to purchase. Courtesy call following refund to confirm refund completed. Thanks so much for your efforts to fulfill our promises. Staff all very friendly and easy to deal with. Recomended, thank you once again


  • 5

    HAPPY CUSTOMER

    By POOJA K on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A very good dealer with nice cars. Very helpful and easy to deal with. So honest and trustworthy, There is an open and honest service. They do not look for a quick sale but respect there customers needs.Professional set up will 100% recommend


  • 5

    Thank you Wanstead carriages

    By Joshue M on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you I'm really enjoying my new golf You guys are the best Would definitely recommend your dealership Thanks to my uncle that recommended me To this fanstatic showroom My experiance was pleasant drove for three hours to get there wasn't disappointed at all Vehicle was as described Got a good price for my part ex thanks to my uncle For being a repeat customer


  • 5

    Golf buyer

    By Adam P on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car via telephone as I am based in Scotland Matt and chiyago were pleasant to deal with by phone and had no problem with this slightly unusual transaction. I had the car AA inspected and arranged payment online. I collected it effectively unseen. The car was well presented the car was keenly priced and the guys were pleasant to deal with. So far I'm very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Clearly disappointing customer service

    By B M on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is my second review following my 1st 5 star review post purchase of a Lexus IS250 15 months back. I had a purchase contract agreement with Wanstead Carriages of 30 months vehicle warranty. As I approached them (Chiyago / Memeit / Matthew Sinclair) over a month before my vehicle warranty renewal was due, all the 'awesome customer support' displayed at the time of car purchase vanished. I literally had to chase these 3 guys on a daily basis - for first 5-7 emails Chiyago denied even having received any of my emails, followed at last by an email acknowledgment from Matthew and again everyone got silent. Then I started chasing these guys daily over phone and ultimately the policy was renewed 10 days after my current policy lapsed. Absolutely appalled by the awful customer service. Chiyago please stop lying!! You should understand that if an email doesn't bounce, that implies it's delivered!! The two star rating is only considering the quality of car I bought.

    Reply from Wanstead Carriages on 03/10/17

    THIS REVIEW HAS BEEN RESOLVED AND THE CUSTOMER HAS REQUESTED THIS REVIEW TO BE REMOVED


‹ Prev Next ›