play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.9

Based on 227 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By Luke A on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great company to deal with, very helpful and friendly, did not feel pressured into any purchase. Was also provided with a free warranty and also options to upgrade this, would definetley deal with Wanstead carriages again.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Esther B on 24 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The service is of extreme high quality. The staff are all friendly and deliver excellent customer service. In addition, the car was of extreme high quality as I was looking for a while for a reliable car. I would definitely recommend this car showroom as they meet the needs of the customer. Thank you for the service Wanstead Carriages.


  • 5

    Thank you Wanstead carriages

    By Joshue M on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you I'm really enjoying my new golf You guys are the best Would definitely recommend your dealership Thanks to my uncle that recommended me To this fanstatic showroom My experiance was pleasant drove for three hours to get there wasn't disappointed at all Vehicle was as described Got a good price for my part ex thanks to my uncle For being a repeat customer


  • 5

    Great service

    By Bobby on 16 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Matthew was a very good salesman and guided me very well with the car. Highly recommend! Will buy another car from them again.


  • 5

    Golf buyer

    By Adam P on 13 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car via telephone as I am based in Scotland Matt and chiyago were pleasant to deal with by phone and had no problem with this slightly unusual transaction. I had the car AA inspected and arranged payment online. I collected it effectively unseen. The car was well presented the car was keenly priced and the guys were pleasant to deal with. So far I'm very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Clearly disappointing customer service

    By B M on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is my second review following my 1st 5 star review post purchase of a Lexus IS250 15 months back. I had a purchase contract agreement with Wanstead Carriages of 30 months vehicle warranty. As I approached them (Chiyago / Memeit / Matthew Sinclair) over a month before my vehicle warranty renewal was due, all the 'awesome customer support' displayed at the time of car purchase vanished. I literally had to chase these 3 guys on a daily basis - for first 5-7 emails Chiyago denied even having received any of my emails, followed at last by an email acknowledgment from Matthew and again everyone got silent. Then I started chasing these guys daily over phone and ultimately the policy was renewed 10 days after my current policy lapsed. Absolutely appalled by the awful customer service. Chiyago please stop lying!! You should understand that if an email doesn't bounce, that implies it's delivered!! The two star rating is only considering the quality of car I bought.

    Reply from Wanstead Carriages on 03/10/17

    THIS REVIEW HAS BEEN RESOLVED AND THE CUSTOMER HAS REQUESTED THIS REVIEW TO BE REMOVED


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Treve J on 05 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We are 150 miles away from this garage and I cannot speak to highly of the service we received before making the decision to drive 150 miles to inspect the car. The car was as described in the advert and the photos were a true representation of the car. It was a pleasure and a relaxed professional translation. I will buy again from this garage.


  • 5

    Fab Service

    By Dhillip K on 09 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was not exaggerated. Described perfectly. The boys were brilliant in making this purchase so smooth. They provided everything they promised and I would recommend them to anyone. Good work boys.... !!!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Carol on 26 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The standard of service at Wanstead Carriages was excellent. Matthew and his staff were brilliant. They explained everything clearly without being patronising. A highly professional bunch that I would not hesitate in recommending.


  • 5

    Great service

    By David on 20 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice to find a company who put the customer first. I found the sales staff at Wanstead Carrages polite and well informed, and fantastic after sales support. We had minor issue with a sensor months after the car was purchased that was promptly addressed.