play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, London, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.9

Based on 227 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Another happy customer

    By Fiona J on 14 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As a 54 year old I have searched many car companies from over the years. But Wanstead carriages has always pleased me. I bought a car for my daughter and even though it’s a second-hand It seemed as if it was brand new. My daughter loves it and so do I. Highly recommend Wanstead Carriages!! -Fiona Jacob


  • 5

    Excellent And Exceptional Service

    By Han B on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for an affordable car (Nissan Juke) to be precise. I had a budget, however, all the dealers I found and spoke to were giving me prices that were way out of my budget. I found Wanstead Carriages and they encouraged me and gave me a good deal within my budget. I was able to get the car I wanted and I'm extremely happy with my car choice. Thank you so much for being so professional and friendly. I will definitely stay in touch!! :-)


  • 5

    Values their customers needs,

    By Shelley on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Raj was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. After having a really bad experience with a car dealer it was really refreshing to know there are still honest dealers out their that meet they customers requirements. Gave me as much time as required to look at the car and he was not pushy at all. I love my new corsa. Thank you Raj for your excellent Customer service and restoring my faith in car dealers. My car was worth the long drive.


  • 5

    Impeccable Service

    By Anonymous on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We came to Wanstead Carriages with an open mind and left with the vehicle that was right for our needs. Raj and the team went out of their way to make sure we were matched to the vehicle that would be comfortable and suitable as well as listening to our previous experiences.


  • 5

    Awesome, Friendly and professional

    By Hannah on 10 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Wanstead Carriages is the most friendly and professional dealership I’ve used when I wanted to do a part exchange with my car. Tiago and Maj are absolutely lovely! They assisted me all the way when I decided to part exchange my car. They made my experience stress free, went out of their way to make sure I was a happy customer. I will recommend this dealership anytime, any day. Thank you so much gentlemen for putting a big smile on my face.


  • 5

    You will not be disappointed

    By Ian J on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mazda 6 2.0 Diesel recently, saw it on Autotrader and was very impressed by the detailed photographs and specifications. Had looked at other vehicles on Autotrader from other dealers and had been disappointed as the real thing was not as shown or described and poorly presented. When we arrived at Wanstead Carriages we were pleasantly impressed by the professional feel. The office is modern and very clean, the welcome very friendly and no pressure selling. We were left alone to inspect the car which was extremely well presented and in excellent condition for a 10 year old vehicle and exactly as described and shown on Autotrader, looking around the other vehicles they had for sale we got the feeling they don't just sell any old rubbish but are very discerning in what they offer. We were allowed to take the car for a test drive on our own. The car was purchased with 12 months AA cover, 15 months warranty and the next MOT due in 3 months. Very happy with the car, Superb service


  • 5

    If carling made car salesmen

    By Linda M on 01 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So for me buying a car is probably one of the most stressful thing I can possibly do, However, Mathew made this one of the least stressful things I have had to do!! From beginning to end it was such an easy process and nothing was too much trouble, so knowledgeable and professional. Thank you so much and I would have no hesitation it using you again and recommending Wanstead Carriages to anyone. Linda.


  • 5

    Very happy customer:)

    By Cressida E on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2006 mini cooper from Wanstead Carriages and they are really lovely people who made it a stress free experience. Matt the owner has been super helpful and took his time to answer all my questions (I haven't had a car for many years so was quite nervous about getting one) as well as Chuago who is also a really top genuine guy. They are really customer service focussed and really seem to care that their customers are happy with the process. I'm now the owner of a beautiful mini and highly recommend them. :)


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Adam S on 17 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Focus from Wanstead Garages, and have to say the service and vehicle were fantastic. Have already recommended this garage to friends and family. 5 stars!!


  • 5

    Great service Friendly Professionals

    By Stavros L on 14 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great little Hyundai i10 last week from Wanstead Carriages, car is perfect & is running great. What a nice guys to do business with, no rush, no pressure. Their help in getting me on the road straight away was 1st class. Anyone looking for a car on here look no further. Thanks for all your help and I hope to deal with you again in the future.