play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 85240077 | 07484 926388
253B CHINGFORD MOUNT ROAD, CHINGFORD, LONDON, E4 8JL

Customer reviews of Wanstead Carriages

At Wanstead Carriages we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wanstead Carriages

Wanstead Carriages
5
4.8

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By BILL L on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Matt and the team are indeed a fantastic team, very helpful, heart warming, very visible in thier business dealing... ordinarily my poor credit history would have made it very difficult to get a car finance but with the help of Matt and his team going the extra mile to ensure a finance deal was successful. Many thanks Matt and team at Wanstead carriages


  • 5

    HAPPY

    By George F on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely happy with the level of service provided by my new motor, the car was exactly as described, Matt and the team were great guys and overall what a great buying experience very happy.


  • 5

    Excellent And Exceptional Service

    By Han B on 24 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for an affordable car (Nissan Juke) to be precise. I had a budget, however, all the dealers I found and spoke to were giving me prices that were way out of my budget. I found Wanstead Carriages and they encouraged me and gave me a good deal within my budget. I was able to get the car I wanted and I'm extremely happy with my car choice. Thank you so much for being so professional and friendly. I will definitely stay in touch!! :-)


  • 5

    You will not be disappointed

    By Ian J on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mazda 6 2.0 Diesel recently, saw it on Autotrader and was very impressed by the detailed photographs and specifications. Had looked at other vehicles on Autotrader from other dealers and had been disappointed as the real thing was not as shown or described and poorly presented. When we arrived at Wanstead Carriages we were pleasantly impressed by the professional feel. The office is modern and very clean, the welcome very friendly and no pressure selling. We were left alone to inspect the car which was extremely well presented and in excellent condition for a 10 year old vehicle and exactly as described and shown on Autotrader, looking around the other vehicles they had for sale we got the feeling they don't just sell any old rubbish but are very discerning in what they offer. We were allowed to take the car for a test drive on our own. The car was purchased with 12 months AA cover, 15 months warranty and the next MOT due in 3 months. Very happy with the car, Superb service


  • 5

    Very happy customer:)

    By Cressida E on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2006 mini cooper from Wanstead Carriages and they are really lovely people who made it a stress free experience. Matt the owner has been super helpful and took his time to answer all my questions (I haven't had a car for many years so was quite nervous about getting one) as well as Chuago who is also a really top genuine guy. They are really customer service focussed and really seem to care that their customers are happy with the process. I'm now the owner of a beautiful mini and highly recommend them. :)


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Liza K on 08 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely garage with immaculate cars. Great dealing with Matthew and I felt very comfortable as a solo female buyer. Very happy customer, thank you.


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Ross B on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I just recently bought a Ford Focus 2.0 climate I always have my resverations from dealers but he was brilliant from the get go and now I have an amazing pristine for focus also the fact he lets you go for a substantial test drive on your own which is really refreshing I cannot describe how pristine my car is so 5*


  • 5

    Best car buying experience eber

    By Nigel P on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a smart car a couple of weeks ago and after reading the reviews and speaking to them on the phone I decided to save myself a 6 hour round trip and have it delivered .Exceptional car delivered at short notice and on time and I can't praise this firm enough 10 /10 Thanks Matthew


  • 5

    Couldn't be any more happier.

    By Hannah C on 08 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Wanstead 2 years ago, and all was fine, then on bank holiday weekend my vehicle broke down as me and the kids were on our way to our holiday, i phoned Matthew at Wanstead on the Saturday morning, and he was amazing, helped me to contact the warranty company and within a couple of hours i was back on the road. I couldn't be any more happy with Wanstead and the warranty company. So glad i upgraded to a 3 year warranty. Big thank you to the warranty Rep that helped Matthew resolve this issue so quickly on a bank holiday weekend, where the warranty office was closed.


  • 5

    Great Experience All Round

    By Valerie M on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good after service following the purchase of Mercedes CLK. Regular contact made between us to ensure car was in good order and reimbursment of 2 parts we had to purchase. Courtesy call following refund to confirm refund completed. Thanks so much for your efforts to fulfill our promises. Staff all very friendly and easy to deal with. Recomended, thank you once again


‹ Prev Next ›